Caricamento Courses

« Tutti gli Courses

Adult Attachment Interview (DMM-AAI): Introduction for low-risk and mild clinical conditions

15 Giugno - 21 Novembre

$3000

Instructor(s): Patricia Crittenden, PhD, with a co-trainer and several facilitators, including Spanish-speaking facilitators.

Dates: 18 days by Zoom:

  • June 15-20 2024
  • Sept 21-26 2024
  • Nov 16-21 2024

In addition, there are weekly practice assignments between the scheduled sessions with work due on Wednesdays and Sundays.

Time:

  • Sydney: 2am* – 6am* (*the next day), plus a facilitator meeting
  • China: 11pm – 3am*, plus a facilitator meeting
  • CET: 4pm-8pm, plus a facilitator meeting
  • UK: 3pm-7pm, plus a facilitator meeting
  • EST: 10am-2pm, plus a facilitator meeting
  • PST: 7am-11am , plus a facilitator meeting

Location: on-line by Zoom (10am-2pm EST) or in person in Asheville, NC, USA.

Content: this course teaches discourse analysis and classification for the AAI, for non-risk and (mild) out-patient clinical applications of the AAI, using the DMM method.

There are (a) weekly coding work between the sessions and (b) a requirement to submit 3 AAIs carried out by the course participant; this work must be completed to receive a Certificate for Administering the AAI.

Prerequisites:

  1. Bachelor’s Degree or its academic equivalent; Master’s and doctoral degrees are recommended.
  2. Attachment & Psychopathology before completing the AAI course (i.e., ANP may be taken concurrently).

In addition, there are weekly practice assignments between the scheduled sessions.

Language: English for the course, but practice and the reliability test can be partly in selected other languages if available.

Benefits to clinicians of taking the AAI course:

  • Provide crucial history about danger & its impact on personal adaptation, particularly as it affects psychological treatment
  • Change the way you hear language, especially in treatment
  • Change the way you use language, especially in treatment
  • Establish a shared knowledge base with your client/patient
  • Create compassion where there was blame or doubt
  • Create a way of working together in treatment
  • Jumpstart the treatment or restart a stalled treatment
  • Set the speaker’s mind in motion
  • Enable the therapist to find the person’s ZPD
  • Enable the therapist to avoid blind alleys
  • Permit reliable coders to classify the strategies used by individuals;
  • Note: coding reliability and earning a coding certificate usually require more effort than this 18-day course.

Cost: $3000 before January 31, 2024; $3500 beginning February 1, 2024

The registration fee covers the course, feedback on participant’s 3 AAIs, practice transcripts between sessions, and the reliability test. Enrolment is not guaranteed until payment is made. Payment must be complete before the course is begun.

All payments are non-refundable.

Registration: please contact Patricia M. Crittenden, PhD regarding registration (pmcrittenden@gmail.com). There is a limited number of participants.

Cancellation: the course may be cancelled if fewer than six people register. Please note that before purchasing flights.

Dettagli

Inizio:
15 Giugno
Fine:
21 Novembre
Prezzo:
$3000
Categoria Course:
Tag Course:
, , , , , , ,

Luogo

Distance Learning

Organizzatore

Family Relations Institute
Email:
fri.segreteria@@gmail.com