Caricamento Courses

« Tutti gli Courses

Adult Attachment Interview (DMM-AAI): Introduction for low-risk and mild clinical conditions

27 Marzo @ 1:00 pm - 16 Settembre @ 6:00 pm UTC+0

£2250

Instructor: Rebecca Carr-Hopkins MSc

Dates: 18 days by Zoom: March 27-April 1; June 12-June 17; Sept 11-16, 2023. In addition, there are weekly practice assignments between the scheduled sessions.

Time

  • Sydney: 12am*-5am* (*the next day)
  • China: 9pm-2am* (*the next day)
  • CET: 2pm-7pm
  • UK: 1pm-6pm
  • EST: 8am – 1pm
  • PST: 5am-10am

Location: on-line by Zoom

Content: this course teaches discourse analysis and classification for the AAI, for non-risk and (mild) out-patient clinical applications of the AAI, using the DMM method.

There are (a) weekly coding work between the sessions and (b) a requirement to submit 3 AAIs carried out by the course participant; this work must be completed to receive a Certificate for Administering the AAI.

Prerequisites:

  1. Bachelor’s Degree or its academic equivalent; Master’s and doctoral degrees are recommended.
  2. Attachment & Psychopathology before completing the AAI course (i.e., ANP may be taken concurrently).

Language: English for the course, but practice and the reliability test can be partly in selected other languages if available.

Benefits to clinicians of taking the AAI course:

  • Provide crucial history about danger & its impact on personal adaptation, particularly as it affects psychological treatment
  • Change the way you hear language, especially in treatment
  • Change the way you use language, especially in treatment
  • Establish a shared knowledge base with your client/patient
  • Create compassion where there was blame or doubt
  • Create a way of working together in treatment
  • Jumpstart the treatment or restart a stalled treatment
  • Set the speaker’s mind in motion
  • Enable the therapist to find the person’s ZPD
  • Enable the therapist to avoid blind alleys
  • Permit reliable coders to classify the strategies used by individuals;
  • Note: coding reliability and earning a coding certificate usually require more effort than this 18-day course.

Cost: £2250 (+ VAT in the UK)

The registration fee covers the course, feedback on participant’s 3 AAIs, practice transcripts between sessions, and the reliability test. Enrolment is not guaranteed until payment is made. Payment must be complete before the course is begun.

All payments are non-refundable.

Registration: please contact Rebecca Carr-Hopkins regarding registration (rebecca@iswmatters.co.uk). There is a limited number of participants.

Cancellation: the course may be cancelled if fewer than six people register.

Dettagli

Inizio:
27 Marzo @ 1:00 pm UTC+0
Fine:
16 Settembre @ 6:00 pm UTC+0
Prezzo:
£2250
Categoria Course:
Tag Course:
, , , , ,
Sito web:
https://iswmatters.co.uk/courses/the-adult-attachment-interview-online-training-march-2023-september-2023/

Luogo

Distance Learning

Organizzatore

Independent Social Work Matters Ltd
Email:
info@iswmatters.co.uk/
Sito web:
https://iswmatters.co.uk/
EnglishFrançaisDeutschItalianoEspañol